HP Coach Advisory Group

In 2017 the HP Coach Advisory Group (HPCAG) was set up by HPSNZ to: 

  • Enhance Support Provision – Advise on how to improve existing HPSNZ HP coach supports;  
  • Advance HP Coaching – Advise on how to advance the future of HP coaching across the HP system. 


The group includes the following HP Coaches: 

  • Tom Wilmott, Snow Sports (Chair) 
  • Raylene Bates, Athletics  
  • Helene Wilson, Netball 
  • Kirsten Hellier, Athletics 
  • Jody Cameron, Basketball 
  • Ross Machejefski, Cycling 
  • Mike Hesson, Cricket 
  • Jo Aleh, Yachting 


Since 2017 the HPCAG has advised on the development of the following key strategies and initiatives: